Investment Fund Committee

The KMTA Investment Fund Committee oversees the funds provided from the Dorothy Woodcock Endowment (DWE), the Nadean Clarke Memorial Fund, and any other donated funds that are invested for long-term growth and income. The Committee shall be comprised of the following components:

  1. The Investment Advisory Council (IAC), which shall consist of the KMTA President, Treasurer and one non-board member. It shall be their duty to:
    a. Review the investment portfolio at the June budget meeting to ensure it is in compliance with the Investment Policy Statement.
    b. Set the annual spending parameters for the Budget Committee and the Funding Advisory Council during the June budget meeting.
    c. Reimburse the KMTA general fund monthly for all approved Investment Fund expenditures.
  2. The Funding Advisory Council (FAC), which shall consist of the immediate Past President, President-Elect, Secretary, one Chapter Representative and one non-board member. It shall be their duty to:
    a. Receive and review funding applications for the fiscal year.
    b. Make funding recommendations to the KMTA Board, according to Investment Funding Guidelines.
  3. The KMTA Investment Fund Committee Chair, who shall sit on both Councils in a non-voting, advisory capacity, monitoring communication between the IAC, FAC, the KMTA Board of Directors and the membership.

The KMTA Board of Directors shall make final decisions to approve/deny funding applications, taking into consideration FAC recommendations and the overarching KMTA budget.